

Sutton Mandeville

RURAL DEANERY OF CHALKE (FIRST PORTION)

The following lay representatives have been chosen to attend the ruri-decanal meeting for the election of synodsmen to the Bishop's Conference: - Alvediston, Mr H. M. Parham and Mr J. B. Day; Barford, Mr F. W. Matthews and Mr E. Sheppard; Baverstock, Mr G. H. Hony and Mr A. P. Powell; Bishopston, Mr Edward Dibben and Mr James Sheppard; Britford, Mr F. J. E. Jervoise and Mr John Attwater; Broad Chalke, Mr G. E. Young and Mr C. Flower; Compton, Mr C. Penruddocke and Mr John Keevil; Damerham, Mr J. Ridley and Mr J. T. Ambrose; Dinton, Mr W. Wyndham and Mr W. Allen; East Harnham, Mr W. Newton and Mr Thomas Bowns; Ebbesbourn Wake, Mr John Rebbeck and Mr C. Harvey; West Harnham, Mr James Macklin and Mr Wm. Freestone; Teffont, Mr Edward Harris and Mr W. Chubb; Odstock, Mr E. P. Squarey. The meeting for the election of synodsmen for this portion of the Rural Deanery of Chalke will be held at the Board-room in the Close, at three o'clock in the afternoon of Tuesday next.

RURAL DEANERY OF CHALKE (SECOND PORTION)

The following lay representatives have been chosen to attend the ruri-decanal meeting for the election of synodsmen: - Ansty, Mr W. Lever and Mr T. B. Ford; Berwick St. John, Mr W. Mullins and Mr M. Hare; Sutton Mandeville, Mr H. Cross and Mr J. Hawkins;.......The meeting for the election of synodsmen for this portion of the Deanery of Chalke will take place next Wednesday.

Source: Salisbury & Winchester Journal, 30 September 1871