

## Rectors LIST For the parish of Newton Tony

Year	Surname	Given Names	Patron	Notes
1299	Baret	Richard		Called Baret
1568	Balgay	Nicholas		
1594	Batter	Robert		
1650	Batty	John		Dissenting Intruder
1666	Baynard	Adiel		By exchange
1346	Belam	Roger		
1955	Bishop	Bryan		
1377	Botercran	Ν.		
1523	Bowden	Edward		
1594	Brorke	John		
1661	Bryan	Richard		The first presentation by Queen's College, Cambridge
1547	Buttrye	John		
1973	Chesterman	Lawrence		Team Rector - The establishment of the Team Ministry
1405	Chitterne	John		
1486	Clarke	John		
1953	Colver	Percy		Priest in Charge
1545	Crayford	John		
1981	Davies	Geoffrey		Team Vicar of Newton Tony
1987	Davies	Geoffrey		Team Rector and Rural Dean of Alderbury
1305	de Averton	Walter		
1299	de Cliff	William		
1776	Ekins	John		Dean of Salisbury; built the present Rectory
1646	Grayle	John		Dissenting Intruder
1404	Grelle	Thomas		
1453	Harris	John		
1978	Harvey	John		Team Vicar of Newton Tony
1981	Harvey	John		Team Rector
1971	Hope	George		
1970	Hopkin	Pelham		Died before being instituted
1568	James	John		
1775	Kant	John		
1762	Keble	Richard		
1669	Kelsey	Joseph		Archdeacon of Sarum
1550	Kinge	Robert		STP
1419	Mottram	William		
1375	Opelsbury	John		
1853	Peill	John		

		Newton	
1888	Phillips	George	
1377	Phillips	Walter	
1390	Phillips	Walter	
1405	Piers	John	
1446	Pope	Thomas	
1809	Price	Hugh	
1720	Price	John	
1973	Ray	Robin	Curate, Team Vicar of Newton Tony
1883	Rowlands	John	
1633	Ryley	Christopher	Persecuted from the parsonage in the Rebellion; died before the Restoration of King Charles II in 1660
1617	Saunders	Fortunatus	
1554	Smyth	John	
1554	Stafford	Leonard	
1434	Stevens	William	
1657	Watts	John	Dissenting Intruder
1879	Whitaker	George	
1660	White	James	
1713	Wood	Henry	
1915	Wright	Benjamin	

## OPC Note:-

The names in the above table have been sorted alphabetically for ease of research